Barrick Annual Shareholder Meeting | Mining University

Barrick Annual Shareholder Meeting

Barrick Gold Corporation will hold its annual shareholder meeting on 2 May 2012.  In anticipation of this meeting Barrick released a 'Management Proxy Circular' to let everybody know what to expect at the meeting. Part of this circular is the executive and director compensation information for 2011.  I always find it interesting to know what people in other jobs are making.  It would be even more interesting if I was in the same ballpark as some of these top earners.

Total Compensation: Named Executive Officers

Aaron W. Regent - President and CEO: $9,304,109
Peter J. Kniver - Executive VP and COO: $5,328,708
Jamie C. Sokalsky - Executive VP and CFO: $5,106,343
Kelvin P.M. Dushnisky - Executive VP Corporate and Legal Affairs: $4,796,763
Richard G. McCreary - Senior VP Corporate Development: $4,473,226

Total Compensation: Board of Directors

Howard L. Beck: $191,250
William Birchall: $510,822
Donald J. Carty: $230,500
Gustavo Cisneros: $191,250
Marshall A. Cohen: $58,036
Peter A. Crossgrove: $208,000
Robert M. Franklin: $213,000
J. Brett Harvey: $191,250
Dambisa Moyo: $135,714
Brian Mulroney: $714,922
Anthony Munk: $191,250
Peter Munk: $3,670,719
Nathaniel P. Rothschild: $191,250
Steven J. Shapiro: $215,001
John L. Thornton: $0

Barrick Annual Shareholder Meeting
For further information on the compensation packages for other mining executives see:
Newmont Mining Corporation - Executive and Director Compensation 2011
Rio Tinto Executive and Director Compensation 2011
Kinross Compensation for Senior Leadership
Cameco - Management Proxy Circular
Gold Fields Annual Report 2011 Newmont Mining Corporation - Executive and Director Compensation 2011

No comments:

Post a Comment